The Giver Quartet Novel Series By Lois Lowry | PDF Free Download

Read Online English The Giver Quartet Novel Series and Download PDF

The Giver Quartet Novel Series PDF Download

Read Online and Download Full PDF Of The Giver Quartet:

The Giver Quartert is a series of four young adult novels that was written by Lois Lowry. The Quartet consists of The Giver (1993), Gathering blue (2000), Messenger (2004), and Son (2012). The first book won the 1994 Newbery Medal and has sold more than 10 million copies. The story takes place in the world of the Giver. Each book of this series has a different protagonist, but is set in the same futuristic era. The Giver is the first book in the Quartet series. The Giver is a 1993 American Children novel by Lois Lowry. It is set in a society which is at first presented as a utopian society but gradually appears more and more dystopian. The novel of follows the story of a boy named Jonas through the 12th and 13th years of his life. The society has eliminated pain and strife by converting to sameness a plan that has also eradicated emotional depth from their lives. The Giver won the 1994 Newbery Medal and has sold more than 10 million copies. In Australia, Canada and the United States, it is part of many middle school reading lists, but it is also on many challenged book lists and appeared on the American Library Association’s list of most challenged books of the 1990s. Second book in the series is Gathering Blue. It is a 2000 children’s, social science fiction, dystopian novel. The book is a champion novel. It is set in the same future time period, and it treats some of the same themes as followed in The Giver novel. Messenger is the third book in the series it was written in 2004. It forms the third installment of The Giver Quartet begun by her 1993 Newbery Medal Winning Novel The Giver. This novel takes place after 8 years of the events of The Giver and about six years after the events of Gathering blue. Son is the fourth and final book in The Giver Quartet.

About Lois Lowry:

Lois Lowry was born on March 20, 1937. She is an American writer credited with more than thirty children books. She has won two Newbery Medals, for Number the Stars in 1990 and The Giver in 1994. For her contribution as a children writer, she was a finalist in 2000 and U.S nominee again in 2004, as well as a finalist in 2016 for the biennial, international Hans Christian Andersen Award, the highest recognition available to creators of children books. Her book Gooney Bird Greene won the 2002 Rhode Island Children book award. In 2007 she received the Margaret Edwards Award from the American Library Association for her contribution in writing for teens. She also received the National Jewish Book Award for children literature for Number the Stars.



Single Click Download Link of Novel Series The Giver Quartet

Share This

Share this post with your friends!

%d bloggers like this: